B26K Counter Invader and Spetsnaz

As my contribution to the Guild’s year long build I have just finished a B26K Counter Invader, from the Italieri 1/72 kit. It was a ’60s update of the WW2 design to meet the needs of counter insurgency in Vietnam.

I’ve also finished a couple of batches of modern Russian Spetsnaz from Under Fire miniatures. As they wear the larger size helmet to distinguishing them from the army they’ll be good for any special operations troops be Army Spetsnaz, MVD, OMON.

One of the reasons I like painting modern Russian is the wide variety of camouflage uniforms in use. I normally peruse this site: http://www.kamouflage.net/ and pick the one I like the look of. These two batches are in ‘Ten’ and ‘Partizan’.

Leave a Reply

