Trench system

I’ve finished painting the vac formed trench system that I picked up at Fiasco, Leeds.

It has turned out nice- better than I expected- with simple wash and dry brush techniques it was easy to do once I got into it.

Once painted I added some static grass to blend it in to my usual gaming boards. I was tempted to leave it in it’s muddy state but decided it looked too start especially as it has such straight edges. I’m thinking of a night time raid to capture a prisoner for interrogation for its first game outing.

Enjoy the pics.

20mm figure for scale purposes.

20mm figure for scale purposes.

A bit of dry brushing brought the detail out nicely.

A bit of dry brushing brought the detail out nicely.

I do like this little shelter built in.

I do like this little shelter built in.

The trenches come with firing steps.

The trenches come with firing steps.

The trench was from Early War Miniatures:

http://www.earlywarminiatures.com/

Cheers,

Pete.

4 comments on “Trench system

  1. Tim Gow says:

    That’s a most impressive terrain piece! When can we expect to see it in a game?

  2. His Pete,
    You have made a nice job of the model. For me, it’s great to see people painting and using them. I designed this in July and have sold a good few now, but yours is the first blogg and pictures I have seen. Thanks for posting and mentioning my site.
    Cheers
    paul T @ EWM

Leave a Reply

