Airfix House.

I bought a couple of the Airfix Houses that they have released over recent years. This little cottage looks like it would be great for Arnhem. I added the base and extra rubble made from Linka bits. I wasn’t too taken by the square hole in the roof but they resin is too tough and brittle for any tool I’ve got in the shed to work with so I had to leave it.

The front.

The front.

The back.

The back.

Cheers,

Pete.

4 comments on “Airfix House.

  1. tankguy1 says:

    A Dremel tool won’t touch the resin? I used one plus an electrical sander on resin vehicles. Admittedly, if the resin is like the MBA buildings the sander wouldn’t work but The Dremel tool should?

    • Pete S/ SP says:

      It’s an almost ceramic material, my hobby tool is high on speed but low on torque so not much use to be honest… It is the same material that Hornby use for their railway model buildings if you are familiar with that?

      Cheers,

      Pete.

  2. Sean says:

    The square hole isn’t too bad. Nice looking model overall.

    • Pete S/ SP says:

      Thanks Sean, painting a black blog around it to represent soot goes someway to masking it… I’ve got a second one so I’ll try to do something different with it.

      Cheers,

      Pete.

Leave a Reply

