20mm Laser Cut Terrain

Earlier this year or may be last year I back a Kickstarter for some Laser cut terrain in 20mm. Whilst I am ambivalent about the whole concept of Kickstarter the Postman came along this afternoon with a small parcel of cut slightly burnt smelling wood and I rather pleased with it.

The company’s website for those that are interested is here: http://www.commission-figurines.co.uk/

The contents assembled- 6 corners and 2 middle sections.

The contents assembled- 6 corners and 2 middle sections.

One corner laid out into its constituent parts. The fit is excellent on all the parts.

One corner laid out into its constituent parts. The fit is excellent on all the parts.

Four modules arranged into an open back row.

Four modules arranged into an open back row.

A building made up of four modules.

A building made up of four modules.

A ruler for scale.

A ruler for scale.

Again for height.

Again for height.

I’ll get the glued up and add a bit of detail, especially on the bases, a quick spray then they should paint up fairly quickly.

Cheers,

Pete.

4 comments on “20mm Laser Cut Terrain

  1. Sean says:

    Nice looking kits. I missed the web link when I read this on my phone. I’ll be interested to see what they look like painted up.

  2. Pete S/ SP says:

    Thanks Sean, I’ll add a few details- ruble mostly, clean them up a bit then I’ll be able to get them painted.

    Cheers,

    Pete.

  3. Chris Kemp says:

    Aha! another fan of Pete’s Eats. I was last up there with Northampton Canoe Club a couple of years ago. Happy Days! The kits are rather splendid too.

    Kind regards, Chris.

  4. Pete S/ SP says:

    Thanks Chris, it is also my favourite mug as its the biggest.

    Cheers,

    Pete.

Leave a Reply

