Update on the Laser cut buildings.

I’ve been working on the Laser cut buildings that I mentioned earlier. I decided to treat them like a kit to be added to rather than a finished item that just needs painting. Beside I find scenery construction on of the more enjoyable of my shed based activities.

So here is what they look like at the moment- undercoated, ready for their final colours:

IMG_5697

IMG_5698

As you can see I’ve added quite a bit to them. Extra floors were added with matchsticks and plasticard, the floors were also added with plastic representing either a stone floor or wooded boards, again in plastic. Items of furniture were either in white metal from CP or resin from Frontline. Extra bits of plastic came from the bits box. The rubble is a mixture of bird grit, more broken matchsticks and cat litter.

I think that the group of 6 of them pushed together to make one building looks pretty good.

Next step is to add some paint.

Cheers,

Pete.

3 comments on “Update on the Laser cut buildings.

  1. Adam says:

    Looks fantastic, lots of detail 🙂 I’ll be interested to see how they turn out!

Leave a Reply

