Mine.

Recently I’ve have been working on a large terrain piece of a mine. It started as an OO plastic kit from Knight wing models, I based it on a 30cm square piece of 5mm MDF with a small section of OO railway that I’ve had lying about in the shed for ages. It was finished with the usual assortments of paint and flock.

Sometime in WW2 Heer soldiers and a Nashorn move through the mine buildings.

Sometime in WW2 Heer soldiers and a Nashorn move through the mine buildings.

Close up shot.

Close up shot.

IMG_6067

IMG_6068

As usual I made all the roofs lift off.

As usual I made all the roofs lift off.

Oddly for such a big piece of terrain I hadn’t got a specific scenario in mind when I built it. I tried to make it as anonymous looking as possible so it should fit in pretty much anywhere from the 1930s onwards. It has been suggested to me that I could use it as a centerpiece for a skirmish inspired by the 1936 film ‘Things to Come’, the attack of Everytown against the mine workings of the Hill People….

I think a few more bits and pieces to go with it would look good- especially some slag heaps and dumps. I’m sure they’ll get done in the fullness of time.

Cheers,

Pete.

2 comments on “Mine.

  1. 172fixer says:

    It’ll certainly add a mood to the game board, eh? Good stuff.

Leave a Reply

