2015- a few project ideas

Looking back on my plans from this time last year I can see that I only achieved one of those goals and that was only in the final week of 2014… still I consider those projects still on the go. However some new things have caught my interest….

Firstly I’ve really enjoyed both painting and gaming with the Gladiator figures so I think I will get a few more ancients figures for some skirmish games, no more than 20 a side to keep it simple. I’m drawn to Thracians as they are my favourite tribe and they have plenty of potential for gaming scenarios. Will pick up them and some Celts first probably.

Secondly I’d like to play in more campaigns. The Gladiator one was great fun and I’m keen to start the Ludos one (previously we only played a single gladiator). I’m running a PBEM WW2 game for Brian and Evan and hope to do some more in the future- possibly with other people too.

Thirdly I’d like to do more SF gaming- quite what and how remains to be seen, probably skirmish games possibly RPG, I’ve always had a fondness for the Post Apocalyptic genre but I seem to be revisiting the Cyberpunk literature of my teenage years so maybe something along those lines.

That should keep me going for a while. See what I pick up when I sell some old stuff and visit the forthcoming shows.

Cheers,

Pete.

4 comments on “2015- a few project ideas

  1. peter says:

    Sounds like great plans! Happy New Year!

    Greetings
    Peter

  2. Hi Pete:
    All the best for the new year. Let me know if you are looking for more PBEM players, I enjoy that sort of thing.
    Also please indicate here what you might be looking to sell off, just in case.
    Cheers,
    Michael

  3. Pete S/ SP says:

    Happy New Year Michael. I’ll certainly bear you in mind ob both counts. Will sort out my stuff this week.

    Cheers,

    Pete.

Leave a Reply

