DFS230 Gliders- 1/72

I’ve just finished this pair of Assault Gliders:

IMG_6312

They were laser cut from wood by a friend of mine with access to such equipment. The tail plane looks a bit crude as they were added by me from Balsa wood. The decals were bought from Hannants and were added after I gave them a generic paint job.

Next thing is to come up with a suitable scenario for them- either an Eben Emael one or possibly the raid on Tito….

Cheers,

Pete.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/DFS_230

http://www.hannants.co.uk/

4 comments on “DFS230 Gliders- 1/72

  1. These look very effective. Being mdf they might even fly….

    • Pete S/ SP says:

      Thanks Tim- though I have my eye on a box of polystyrene gliders to determine where they deploy on the table… I must have been on of the few youngster who never tried throwing his airfix kits out the window….

      Cheers,

      Pete.

  2. Chris Kemp says:

    I’m shocked Pete,

    Please tell me that you at least threw your Action Man out of the window with a red spotted hankie for a parachute? The gliders are excellent.

    Regards, Chris.

Leave a Reply

