The Return of the Diecasts

I was in town today looking for craft supplies for my nephews and popped into the Works shop. I noticed that there are limited restocks of the cheap £2 diecast tanks and vehicles.

By way of illustrating that these are new models with different paint jobs here is a pic of what I bought:

IMG_6560

The Challenger II is especially nice and I’ve now got enough BTR40s to carry a platoon for skirmish games.

 

Keep an eye out in your local shops.

 

Cheers,

 

Pete.

2 comments on “The Return of the Diecasts

  1. Al says:

    Mate, I wish we could get those over here!

    • Pete S/ SP says:

      They are great wargames models and it is pot luck what has come over from China. Sadly I imagine the postage costs of sending any to you would be exorbitant too.

      Cheers,

      Pete.

Leave a Reply

