6mm buildings.

I’ve painted up these for the 6mm Cold War project I’m working on. The first batch are from Leven Miniatures: http://www.levenminiatures.co.uk/ and the second are some of unkown provenance that I bought second hand via a forum. They have not been based as I will place them ontop of templates that mark out the extend of a built up area of the games.

IMG_6546

IMG_6547

 

Cheers,

 

Pete.

 

10 comments on “6mm buildings.

  1. Hi wow those are super Pete Well done sir! Wish I could do buildings that well:) Hope you have a super fun time at the con! 🙂 God Bless. Your Friend Dave

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. Matevz Groselj says:

    They look great, Pete!

    I also like the idea of having a template terrain, especially at the scale this small!

  3. peter says:

    To small! 😀 But great work done on these buildings Pete!

    Greetings
    Peter

    • Pete S/ SP says:

      Thanks Peter. The buildings are easy enough to paint but I’m struggling with the infantry.

      Cheers,

      Pete.

      • peter says:

        That’s because they are to small to paint. And you need very good eyes for that! But I wish you good luck with it!

        Greetings
        Peter

      • Pete S/ SP says:

        I’m definately going for a good effect on mass rather than each individual piece well painted. Should have pics of the first force up soon.

        Cheers,

        Pete.

  4. Chris Kemp says:

    They are very crisp castings for 6mm aren’t they? Your painting brings out the details nicely too.

    Regards, Chris.

  5. Pete S/ SP says:

    Thanks Chris, I was impressed with the quality of them myself.

    Cheers,

    Pete.

Leave a Reply

