Update.

Been a while since I’ve done one of these. I’ve finished the module work on my MA for the time being (just got some reading to catch up on) so I’ve got a bit more time to myself.

 

Accordingly I’ve been getting some work done in the shed- mostly focussing on my 6mm 1980s Cold War forces. A bit tricky to paint as they are rather small but I’m going for effect when they are massed together rather than individual masterpieces. There will be photos in due course. Also started on some 20mm Commandos for the Guild Forum’s group build.

 

Managed to get a few games in- well umpiring them at any rate. Funny how much of the rules we had forgotten.

I ran a Normandy game:

IMG_6630

IMG_6641

A Stalingrad game:

20160531_195235

This evenings game wasa tank fest seeing hordes (well 8) of T34/85s facing off against a pair of Tigers. Sadly I didn’t take any pictures.

 

With regards to boardgaming I got in a game of ‘Fire in the Lake’ the Vietnam COIN game published by GMT. Their series has quickly become my favourite board game series and this Vietnam game is my preferred installment.

20160601_225137

Its belend of Euro game style mechanics with a strong military/political theme makes for great game play.

 

Additionally I backed the ‘This War of Mine’ kickstarter. Based on the powerful and moving PC game I’m looking forward to early next year when I should get my copy.

 

Megagaming is going from strength to strength too which is very encouraging. The next one is Jena 1806 wher I’m stepping into to Boney’s shoes, should be an interesting experience and one I’ll do a full report on.

 

That’s all for now.

 

Cheers,

 

Pete.

 

 

 

4 comments on “Update.

  1. peter says:

    Great looking games Pete! Thanks for sharing!

    Greetings
    Peter

  2. Matevz Groselj says:

    You sure have a lot going on on the “hobby front”!

Leave a Reply

