3rd Quarter 2016

Things have been a little slow recently. A series of headaches meant a trip to the optician; this revealled a sudden deterioration in my vision. I’ve got new glasses but they are taking a bit of getting used to so I’ve not been spending much time on the PC or in the shed.

Anyway enough self pity:

I painted 19 20mm figures. Finished 6 1/72nd plastic kits and I read 25 books.

 

Cheers,

 

Pete.

6 comments on “3rd Quarter 2016

  1. That is not a bad haul in what is no doubt a busy life. Impressive book score, something like one every 3-4 days?

    • Pete S/ SP says:

      Thanks Chris- the total does include a few Ospreys though- I keep a list of titles I have read but don’t post them. I need to keep my reading up for my uni course. I am lucky that I am able to set aside a few hours a night to settle down with a cuppa to read. I am currently halfway through ‘Business in Great Waters’.

      Cheers,

      Pete.

  2. Sorry to hear this, Pete. Happens to all of us, since none of us are getting younger. Pace yourself and be good to your eyes.

  3. Pete S/ SP says:

    Yeah it will be a while until I start painting again- though I’m hoping a new daylight lamp which is on its way should help things.

    Cheers,

    Pete.

  4. Joe Collins says:

    Unfortunately, I was forced to wear glasses at a very early age and it is always getting worst.

    Cheers,
    Joe

  5. Pete S/ SP says:

    Yeah, it seems to be downhill all the way once you start with them sadl;y.

    Cheers,

    Pete.

Leave a Reply

